WBA BOD & Organization

Directors & Chief Executive

J.R. Wilson


JR Wilson AT&T Services, Inc
Chris Bruce


Chris Bruce BT Global Services
Cedric Gonin


Cedric Gonin Orange
Shrikant Shenwai


Shrikant Shenwai Wireless Broadband Alliance

Board of Directors

JR WilsonJR Wilson AT&T Services, Inc Chris BruceChris Bruce BT Global Telecom Markets Dr. Derek PetersonDr. Derek Peterson Boingo Wireless
Ou YanOu Yan China Telecom Matthew MacPherson Cisco Systems Cole ReinwandCole Reinwand Comcast
Dr. Necati CanpolatDr. Necati Canpolat Intel Dr. Hyun-Pyo KimDr. Hyun-Pyo Kim KT Corporation Dan HennessyDan Hennessy Liberty Global
Yusuke HirayamaYusuke Hirayama NTT DOCOMO, Inc Cedric GoninCedric Gonin Orange Steve Martin Ruckus WirelessSteve Martin Ruckus Wireless

WBA Board Advisors

Bill HagueBill Hague AT&T Reza JafariReza Jafari e-Development International Mohan GyaniMohan Gyani Independent Consultant



Business Workgroup

The objectives of the Business Workgroup are to develop business models/guidelines and support programs to facilitate the delivery of an enhanced experience for the benefit of end users.

Industry Engagement Workgroup

The objectives of the Industry Engagement Workgroup are to drive industry engagements and support outreach activities on behalf of WBA members and also to promote WBA objectives and enablers created by WBA members.

Roaming Workgroup

The objectives of the Roaming Workgroup are to stimulate the global deployment of WBA roaming programs and support development and maintenance of technical enablers (specifications, guidelines, best practices, templates etc).